How To Use The Overrides Feature

If you want to adjust a single user's leave policy, then you can use the "Overrides" feature.

This has many uses and provides customization of a single user's available leaves. For example, if a user needs a different amount of leaves from the rest of the team, you will be able to do this with the overrides feature.


To use this feature, click on the user in your timeline. Then on the slide-in that appears, click the User profile text button -




Now click the "Overrides" text. You'll be able to set the specific policy you need from here. 



Here you will be able to adjust the users -

  • Work week
  • Public holidays
  • Individual leave policy.

After saving, you will know which user has overrides by opening the User Profile again and checking the text under the user's name -

Problems, or questions? Please feel free to contact our support here.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us